I’m scared of not being with you…

“You’re the best thing that ever happened to me.” It was the first time I had said the words to another person besides a member of my immediate family. When I’d imaged saying it to someone else, I somehow thought it would be hard, but it wasn’t. I’d never been more sure of anything.

Maybe God has a bigger plan for me than I had for myself. Like this journey never ends. Like you were sent to me because I’m sick. To help me through all this. You’re my angel.

So I lay my head back down. And I lift my hands and pray To be only yours, I pray, to be only yours I know now, you’re my only hope. I give you my destiny. I’m giving you all of me. I want your symphony, singing in all that I am At the top of my lungs, I’m giving it back.

Leave a Reply

