None But JESUS.

I’m falling in love with this song, as it speaks of the faith of one in the Lord. This song really lift my soul up today. I have been going through lots of trials, frustrations, rejections, and was reminded again na “Nak , be still and know that I am GOD.” I am blessed to know Him as my Savior. People may show or say bad things about me, even if people turn on us, friends forsake us, or circumstances separate us from loved ones, we are never alone. God has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you” (Heb. 13:5). “For in Him we live and move and have our being.” (Acts 17:28a)

I can’t help crying every time I hear it, I feel so weak and small in front of God’s beauty and strength and power and might, yet I just live to bring Him praise! The best place that really comforts me, is in His presence! That’s the best place to stay! What about you? Didn’t you find that what the world offers as sweet tastes sour often? Isn’t there a longing in your heart to relocate to the best place of stay? Come to JESUS!

In the quiet, in the stillness I know that You are God. Be still and know that I am God. How I need to be reminded of this when I am quick to rush past His gentle voice. But the call remains, “Be still, Jackie I am in your midst, I am your God. In the multitude of my thoughts within me your comforts delight my soul. (Psalm 94:19) In the secret of Your presence I know there I am restored. I’m restored when I meet with God. When I’m in his presence, I am filled anew and refreshed. You did everything on the Cross to restore everything for our sake. You died to restore each one of us into personal relationship and fellowship with You by taking our sins and drawing us into your heart. You restore by increase and multiplication. Wow, such restoration redeems, transcends time, space, and eternity.

When You call I won’t refuse, each new day again I’ll choose. I will obey because I know in my heart that You are Good and faithful.  I wont refuse coz you didn’t refused to offer your life for me. Every day, I will choose you, choose to do your will.  There is no one else for me, none but Jesus. Crucified to set me free, now I live to bring Him praise. I am learning to cling to Father and know that He is God.  You died and suffered for me, was pierced for my transgressions, crushed because of my iniquities and  took the wrath and the judgment of God that was meant for me. By his wounds I have been healed. If anyone would come after me, he must deny himself and take up his cross and follow me…” Matthew 16:24

In the chaos, in confusion I know You’re Sovereign still.  Sometimes I found myself in the chaos and confusion of circumstances but I just let His soothing voice bring peace to my restless mind. In the moment of my weakness You give me grace to do Your will. God’s grace is sufficient for me and His strength is made perfect when I am weak, Wow! So when You call I won’t delay, this my song through all my days. I will forever sing that there is no one in the world that fully satisfies me but Jesus Christ.

All my delight is in You Lord, all of my hope, all of my strength, all my delight is in You Lord Forevermore. All of my hope is in Him. I look forward to spending eternity in heaven with him. He is my joy. You are my strength, strong tower and refuge.

– JaekiCoffee

Leave a Reply

