Choose To Love

choose to love

 

 

 

 
I locked up my heart
And I put on a show
I let the busyness of life be a wall
So no body gets close
Well I got a lot done
Yeah, I’m so type A
But I’m finding arms length is a
Safe but lonely place

[Chorus]
So I’m gonna choose to reach out, Choose to lay down
All of the fear that I’ve been hiding
Choose to be brave, though my heart’s afraid
To be a part of your kingdom rising, oh
God I’m done running from, The reason that you sent your son
So I will choose to love

Well it’s always a risk and it’s always a dare
But it’s a far more dangerous thing, to listen to fear
But it’s a beautiful thing, to know and be known
There’s a whole lot of life outside of my, comfort zone

I’ll choose to trust
O God let my heart be tender
In a world so tough
So I’m gonna choose to love

I’m gonna choose to reach out, Choose to lay down
All of the fear that I’ve been hiding
Choose to be brave, though my heart’s afraid
To be a part of your kingdom rising, oh
God I’m done running from, The reason that you sent your son
So I’m gonna choose to love

(May be I’ll hurt, may be I’ll bruise)
(May be I’ll cry, may be I’ll lose)
Still I will choose to love

Francesca Battistelli – Choose To Love

Leave a Reply

