Your presence is Heaven to me

In Exodus 33, Moses prays a prayer of desperation. “God, You might get us into the promised land; you might bring us victory, success, prosperity, wealth, but if Your presence doesn’t go with us, don’t take us from this place”. Moses knew the importance of God’s presence and God assured Moses “My presence shall go with you”.

There’s something about worship that invites God’s presence (Ps 22). How we need His presence more and more!

1111RGOIZ1VFNS

Who is like You Lord in all the earth
Matchless love and beauty, endless worth
Nothing in this world will satisfy
Jesus You’re the cup that won’t run dry

Your presence is Heaven to me
Your presence is Heaven to me

Treasure of my heart and of my soul
In my weakness You are merciful
Redeemer of my past and present wrongs
Holder of my future days to come

Your presence is Heaven to me
Your presence is Heaven to me
Your presence is Heaven to me
Your presence is Heaven to me

Oh Jesus, oh Jesus
Your presence is Heaven to me
Oh Jesus, oh Jesus
Your presence is Heaven to me

All my days on earth I will await
The moment that I see You face to face
Nothing in this world will satisfy
‘Cause Jesus You’re the cup that won’t run dry
Nothing in this world will satisfy
Jesus You’re the cup that won’t run dry
Jesus You’re the cup that won’t run dry

Your presence is Heaven to me
Your presence is Heaven to me
Your presence is Heaven to me
Your presence is Heaven to me

Oh Jesus, oh Jesus
Your presence is Heaven to me
Oh Jesus, oh Jesus
Your presence is Heaven to me

Leave a Reply

